Call for Submissions – Christmas Cookies

christmas cookies

I spend nearly every day of my life working in a bakery, and unfortunately due to that fact, over the last year I’d begun to look at baking and cooking in general as a chore. Well, I’m happy to say that Thanksgiving has reignited my passion for the kitchen (and kicked me into holiday music mode as well, but that is for another post).

I’ve begun mustering my resources. Scouring recipes, gathering ingredients and logging hours (double digits worth) each week watching the Food Network. Luckily Anna is just as interested in the cooking shows as she is with most cartoons. She’s already logging her own hours in the kitchen playing with last years birthday present, the kids kitchenette, but I have a feeling that she will be an avid assistant in the coming experiment.

Anyhow, all of this prep work is leading into my first ever Christmas cookie baking marathon. I’m planning on trying as many recipes as I can over the next two weeks and utilizing as much of our bakery as I can in the process. If you have any recipes (particularly unique rolled out cookie doughs) that you would like to share with me, I’d be happy to hear them. I’ll update the blog with any successes I manage to accumulate. Thanks in advance for the help.

~ by David on December 5, 2009.

One Response to “Call for Submissions – Christmas Cookies”

  1. I’m in no way nearly as proficient at baking as you, but every day this month I’m trying to bake a new cookie. Most of my recipes so far have been pulled from epicurious.com, which has a 25 Days of Christmas Cookies site. Anyway, I just posted day 5 on my blog (lrfoodies.wordpress.com). Nothing fancy, but maybe it will spark an idea or something.

Leave a Reply

 
