Slacker…

Hey there again… yeah, yeah… I know I’ve been slacking. Far too much time penned up at home feeling like shit and playing EQ 2 to try and ignore the discomfort. My body is in revolt again. I'm a right mess lately. I really need to get myself straightened out. Time to re-institute the diet and sanity plan. With a baby coming I think it’s only fair. 

In other less whiny news… K is finally showing, though it may not be as noticable to others as it is to me. Oh and we had another ultrasound yesterday. It was pretty incredible, but I actually felt like we didn’t see as much as the last one. The doctor asked if we wanted to know the sex of the baby and I had a moment of weakness and just stood there blankly as K said no. I don’t know what came over me. I guess the suspense is killing me.  It will be worth the wait though. As my brother said to me the other day, and I’m paraphrasing a bit here, “There are only so many surprises in life, why spoil it”. 

I realised the other day, just how much there was to do around the house to get ready for the baby. Those twig shaped cabinet pulls that we bought seemed like a really good idea at the time, but um… think again. Oh and let me tell you, I sooooo want to get rid of the wall to wall carpet in our living room and finish the basement. Thats been hanging over my head for far too long.

Just to make it official… I am ready for the snow to go away. I want spring to get it’s ass in here already.

In entertainment news…

American Idol has been pretty good this season. A few of the guys have been doing well, but there are a few, like Sanjaya that just need to go. As for the women, a few have great voices, but there is very little personality on their side of the aisle. My early favorites are Chris Sligh and the Beatbox Guy. We’ll have to see what happens though. 

24 has been pretty good so far this season, but I’m finding myself looking more forward to Grey’s Anatomy and House than I am 24. Kind of odd. Maybe the plots are getting too predictable. It’s always some plot within the white house staff. Can’t we just get some good old fashioned terrorist play? I think the level of drama has just been way better on Grey’s. 

Prison Break has been good as well, but I am getting a little sick of seeing the other inmates get picked off week after week. Especially when it's the good ones that keep dying. 

Lost… freaking awesome, but I haven’t watched last nights episode yet. In fact I think I may go do that right now… catch you all soon.

~ by David on March 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
