I need to get more sleep

But please don’t tell that to K. She is constantly telling me I should go to bed earlier. Last night I crashed around 10:30, and damn did it feel good to get a full nights rest. When I woke up this morning, my dreams stood out like vivid stamps. I had some really good ones last night. Not much plot wise, but the imagery was just gorgeous. Maybe it’s that I’ve been on an artistic bent since the weekend, but the dream left me wanting to go out and shoot alot more photos while we have this weather. 

In the dream, I was on my way to work early in the morning. As I walked out the door, all I could think about was how incredible this weather was and how warm it was in the sunshine. Pure blue sky, not a single cloud. As I walked up out of my driveway (I was coming out of an old quadruplex where I lived in junior high) and toward the road, I saw that the large bank of the hill just beyond the driveway was in full bloom, and covered in a lush blanket of flowers. The tree’s had also popped their buds and were full of green and small flowers. The air had a sweet scent to it. I just absorbed it all and walked up to the road and started walking the sidewalk to work. Not a care in the world, jut plain happy.

That’s pretty much how I woke up too. Happy with a thick layer of groggy. I must either be subconciously jonesing for spring or this sundays weather mixed with that story I saw about cherry trees blossoming in NYC last week is just mixing together and lingering in my head. I think I’m going to head downtown tonight and do some shooting. I need some new work on my deviantart page, and this wave of creative juice is just the excuse to make some. I have the day off tomorrow so I can edit and post anything worthwhile then.

~ by David on January 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
