Happy New Years!!!

Well, here it is…. 2007. It’s going to be a big year filled with big changes, and I am setting the bar high on top of it. I mean with a baby coming I need to be ready to be a Dad. It’s time for New Years resolutions, anybody else who’s got one, feel free to chime in.

Get back in touch with my friends. I have let
my friendships slide for far too long.

Drop some weight, 25 lbs for a start. I need
to be able to be more active when the baby
arrives.

Stop being a freaking slob. I need to get a
handle on picking up after myself. I have been a
clutter monkey for far too long.

Take more responsibility for the odd jobs
around here that need to be done. I seriously
need to finish our basement and pantry.

Spend more time working in my sketchbook and
writing. I think I may go back to my goal of at
least a page a day in the sketchbook.

Work on my memory. If I can remember to do it.

Well that’s all I can come up with right now, and as I said, I know I’m setting the bar pretty high, but it has to be done. What are your goals this year?

~ by David on January 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
