Downtown again…

Ok, this time I had a full charge and spent a good 1:45:00 roaming around downtown. I’m going to have to head out on a Saturday sometime so I can get some shots of people. Tonight I mainly focused on manaquins and other closed shop window fodder. I’m not super enthused about what I shot, but I won’t have to clear an idea until I dump the camera tomorrow. Now I’m back at Uncommon Grounds getting ready to sketch for a bit. It was damn cold out there tonight and a good hot chocolate and bagel should warm me right up.

I also did some sketching at work again. I’m really trying to focus on my face work. I’m sure I’ll make progress eventually. Well let’s see what I can get done in an hour, then it’s back home to cuddle up on the couch with K and the dogs to watch American Idol. God it is such a ridiculous guilty pleasure.

~ by David on February 21, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
