I love wednesdays…

So from about noon on things really picked up. I did some more sketches, though nothing fantastic, then went and grabbed a bite to eat next door. Buffalo chicken pizza rocks my world. They only make it once a day, but gods help me, I think it adds to the allure. Work proceeded on fine from there and I only got home a half hour late today. Dinner was simple, but then the fun began.

I grabbed a mirror, cleaned it up and started to do some self portraits (something I haven’t done since my freshman year at MCAD) mostly during commercials as I watched American Idol. I was glad to see that all my early favorites made it through to the final 24, and even more pleased that I could recognize myself in my drawings.

After American Idol came the highlight of my TV watching schedule for the week. LOST! “My name is Sayid Jarrah and I am a torturer”. Was this 12 step time, or the best line since “My name Inigo Montoya, you killed my father prepare to die!”? Anyway, I enjoyed the hell out of this episode, but at the end I am afraid that all I could think was… Charlie is becoming a total tool. I mean that in both a figurative and very literal sense. Anyway, time for bed. I’m in a great mood, what a way to end the night.

I’ll upload some skethes tomorrow I think. Don’t hold me to it.

~ by David on February 15, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
