Checking in…

Hey all, (if there is anyone there that is.

Just thought I’d take a little spare time in my vacation and update the journal. It’s been awhile and the last entry wasn’t one of my more enjoyable ones. At least for me.

K and I are out in Wisconsin visiting her family. It has been a great trip so far. We narrowly avoided a quick winter relapse in NY, and in return were greeted by a nice bout of sunshine all across our trip. It’s been a nice getaway, and it is always great to see her family.

I have once again caught the photo bug… I broke down and used my tax refund to buy a high end digital SLR (single lens reflex) camera. Basicly just like a high end 35mm but digital. Finally with the restraints of film cost, processing cost and scanning cost, not to mention the time involved, I have the freedom to shoot my photos the way I like to. This means I am now shooting almost 200 photos every day or 2, then I just upload them to the computer and can edit out the ones that didn’t turn out so well. This tends to leave me with about 30 descent photos and 3-10 really nice ones.

Well it seems my freetime has ended, but I will try and get back here before we return to NY.

I hope all is well…

~ by David on April 25, 2003.

Leave a Reply

 
