Am I still alive ?

Yes… Yes i am. I have just been dormant for awhile. It’s amazing how one can forget about a project for such a prolonged period of time. As usual, I owe you all an apology. Those of you that are still around here anyway. Who knows I may be typing to no-one but myself at this point. ::smile::

Anyway, a lot has been going on as of late. K’s business is thriving. She is now teaching 4 classes a week, soon to be 6. Things are keeping steady for me at work. Nothing real new to report there. The big news is that it looks as though we will be renting an investment property from the “Rents” starting this fall. We are currently helping them do some minor remodeling, but I’m guessing we’ll be moving sometime in November. I’ll post some pictures as soon as I get the chance and Aaron gets his website back up. It’s sad that I have had so few entries in the last year, that there is an entry about our last move on this same page. Other big news is that K and I just celebrated our 3 year anniversary this last weekend.

It has been a long summer so far, full of hot days and many visitors. Aaron finally visited us up here, as well as my grand parents, my brother, my sister-in-law and my niece. Not to mention K’s parents will be here in just over a week. It has been wonderful. Today is officially the hottest day of this summer. They say we will have a heat index between 105 and 110 degrees. I am so happy to have air conditioning again.

Well that is about all for now, if you are out there reading, drop me a line and let me know how things are with yourselves. I’ll get those pictures up soon.

~ by David on August 14, 2002.

Leave a Reply

 
