Moving…

Well, after more than a month of waiting around for our apartment to be finished, the finish line is finally in sight. We have a firm Date, and even a time. 1pm on November 21st. Now the only roadblock is seeing if it’s possible to have our things taken out of storage and delivered that day. It would be so nice to have the holiday weekend to move in. It would also be nice to have the rest of my clothing around. I have been recycling the same 10 things for nearly 3 months instead of the planned on 5 or 6 weeks.

No new news on the studio. I decided that I should wait until we are in the new apartment and settled, plus see what a couple months of bills leave me with before I decide on how much I can afford.

The weather here has been entirely too chilly (it would be fine if I had my Jacket from storage) so I haven’t been out shooting pictures lately. Hopefully soon though. It doesn’t really feel like the holidays are almost on top of us. I mean there should at least be some snow before Thanksgiving. We’ve had a few light snow showers, but the longest anything has stayed on the ground is until just past dawn.

I hear that some of the ski mountains are opening up in Vermont. It will be so nice to be on the slopes this year. But again, I can’t go until my ski’s come out of storage.

Well I’m starting to ramble, so I ought to go call utility companies and get everything set for the 21st. I hope you are all having a great day….

~ by David on November 15, 2001.

Leave a Reply

 
