So what’s new…?

Well I have been pretty busy here in the office, and all is still going well working with my dad. I have also been working alot on K’s flyers, business cards etc. It looks like her business is going to get going here soon. I have been looking for studio space around town here and have found a really interesting place in Ballston Spa. It’s a huge factory originally built in 1860 as a opera house, which through several incarnations became a styrafoam factory. The factory went out of business quite awhile ago and has been sitting vacant since. Anyway, a business incubator has started renovating and turning this huge building into low rent studio space for artists. Their co-op space is only $50 a month, but I’m looking at one of the private studio spaces which is going for $700 for a 2400 square ft. space (utilities included). A little too expensive for me, so I’m going to see if they will split it in half, or if I can find someone to share the space. I’ll send pictures the next time I go to look at it. It also turned out to be a great place to meet other artists in the area. They have a show opening in their gallery this friday, so I’ll just have to see what the people are like.
The weather has been crazy here, snow one day and near 70 degrees the next. Quite odd. Our apartment is delayed yet again, it now looks like it’s going to be ready just before Thanksgiving, but we won’t know for sure until tomorrow.
Thats about it for news. I’ll update more when there’s more going on.

~ by David on November 6, 2001.

Leave a Reply

 
