Wow, have I been delinquent…

It’s been too long since I updated my journal. I just got caught up in so much else. I’m going to try to give an update at least one a day from now on. I wrote a few things while I was gone, and I will probably back date them when I get the chance. Anyway. I am back in minneapolis, incrdibly happy to be back with K. I guess I had a restless night last night. K said I was tossing and turning all night. I think it's just me getting used to a) sleeping in a bed again after 2 weeks, and b) sleeping with someone again. I am in for a ton of cleaning today. My apartment is a hell hole. I have to get it done today so I can veg. out in front of the computer tonight. The Diablo 2 expanssion is coming out today. Woo Hoo..!!! I think I’m going to go get a hair cut today too. I am in desperate need. I mean Desperate. I think we are going to go to the shelter and pick up another foster. Oh I guess I haven’t mentioned that before. We foster dogs and cats for the humane society out here. Either sick cats (eye infections or upper respiratory infections, aka colds) until they are healthy, or kittens and sometimes their momma until they are 8 weeks old and able to be adopted. With dogs, It’s mainly about filling out a personality profile after keeping them for a week. You know, just finding out how they are with kids and cats and other dogs. As well as whether they are house trained, or chewers, etc… It makes it much easier for prospective adopters to know what they are getting into. I love it. It’s sometimes hard to give them up, but it’s very satisfying to know that you are saving a life by helping an animal get adopted more quickly. Anyway, I have to run to the comp store and get a copy of diablo, But I think I will update again in the near future.

~ by David on June 22, 2001.

Leave a Reply

 
