Finally calm…

It has been a hectic morning. Every time I tried to finish my nights sleep, there was always more to do. The only really nice thing this morning was my conversation with K. Short, Sweet, but quite wonderful. I can’t wait to be back there.
I’ve resigned myself to not going out and doing anything with Bze or Jim tonight. I need to be fully rested for the drive tomorrow. I never did get the rest of my sleep, but I’m functioning pretty well on 4 hours and a nice cold shower. Things have finally calmed down around here though. I’m all caught up in the office. My journal is just about up to date and now I can relax. Maybe even hit the pool.
The Weather is much nicer today, mid 80’s but no humidity and a nice breeze. It makes me miss Minneapolis even more. The breezes there are perfect, especially down by the lakes.
I got a little swedish practice in with my mom this morning as well. I love being able to do that. It’s alot better than working with a teacher. I mean don’t get me wrong, the Swedish classes I took were very helpful, but this is much better because we are just conversing and I learn through that.
I’m off to ejnoy this gorgeous day…

~ by David on June 18, 2001.

Leave a Reply

 
